Myanmar Map States And Regions

Map of myanmar states and regions map of myanmar states and regions. Status capital area a l km population census cf 1983 03 31 population census c 2014 03 29 population.

Burma Large Color Map Burma Myanmar Myanmar Burma

All 7 states are more or less mountainous whilst the divisions are mainly plain areas with the exception of sagaing bago and thaninthayi divisions.

Myanmar map states and regions. The regions and states as well as all cities and towns of more than 20 000 inhabitants. The regions were called divisions prior to august 2010 and five of them are named after their capital city the exceptions being ayeyarwady region and tanintharyi region the regions can be described as ethnically predominantly burman bamar while the states the zones and wa division are dominated by ethnic minorities. Kʰəjàiɰ are the second level administrative divisions of myanmar they are the sub divisions of the states and regions of myanmar according to the myanmar information management unit mimu as of december 2015 there are 67 districts in myanmar which in turn are subdivided into townships then towns wards and villages.

In alphabetical order the regions of myanmar are. Many maps are somewhat somewhat static fixed into paper or some other lasting moderate where as others are interactive or lively. Satellite map street map open street map.

Administrative map of myanmar burma showing myanmar and the surrounding countries with international borders state division boundaries the national capital naypidaw state division capitals major cities and major airports. The population of the districts and townships of myanmar. Yangon region has the largest population and is the most densely populated.

Use our map of myanmar below to start planning your trip to this timeless and endlessly. Ayeyarwady irrawaddy bago magway mandalay sagaing tanintharyi and yangon rangoon. Myanmar burma consists of 14 provinces.

1983 2014 census 2019 estimate administrative division. Myanmar officially the republic of the union of myanmar is divided into 7 regions taing 7 states pyine and 1 union territory. Regions states cities.

A map is just a symbolic depiction highlighting relationships between pieces of the space like objects locations or motifs. By downloading images from this site you are agreeing to the terms of this license and you must acknowledge cartogis services college of asia and the pacific the australian national university as the source of the maps. Regions of burma map print map.

Only just emerging after decades of isolation myanmar is the most unspoiled destination in southeast asia. From the time warped colonial era townscape of former capital yangon to the deserted tropical beaches of the newly accessible far south things are moving fast visit now before it all changes. The population of the regions and states of myanmar by census years.

Or 7 states representing the areas of 7 main ethnic races and 7 divisions.

Pin On Burma Myanmar

Myanmar Map Myanmar Rakhine Burma Myanmar

Map Of South East Asia All Where I Want To Travel And Backpack Through Southeast Asia Travel Asia Map Asia Travel

Myanmar Map Burma Myanmar Bagan Mandalay

Rohingya Crisis Aid Agencies Say Refugees Now In Desperate Need Of Food Rohingyacrisis News Asia Rohingya Myanmar Map Monywa

Map Of Myanmar Myanmar Map Yangon

Myanmar Map Myanmar Travel Ngapali Beach Burma Myanmar

Pin On Birma

Map Of Myanmar And Its Divisions Including Shan State Kachin State Rakhine State And Karen State Burma Myanmar Myanmar Yangon

Airports In Myanmar Myanmar Airports Map Myanmar Myanmar Travel Airport Map

Map Of Myanmar Political Map Map Vector Asia Map

Myanmar Map Editable Ppt Slides Myanmar Editable Powerpoint Yangon

Myanmar Rail Map Asia Travel Myanmar Travel Fun

Map Of Myanmar Bagan Myanmar Burma Myanmar

Myanmar Road Map Sao Tome And Principe Greenland Map Political Map

Myanmar Map Myanmar Map Pics

Burma Map Colorful Map Map Vector Map

Myanmar Map Gif Gif Image 1012 1230 Pixels Map Sagaing Burma

This Is A Map Of Burma With Seven State And Seven Regions Burma Is Divided Into Seven States And Seven Regions Formerly Called Di Sagaing Burma Myanmar Monywa

Leave a Reply